2017 Meyer Awards Nominees -Bina Ahmad -Brad Lander -Constance Malcolm/Justice Committee/Mothers of the Movement -Glenn E. Martin -Group of JFREJers who kept the org afloat -Harvey Fierstein -JustLeadershipUSA -Linda Sarsour Mahoma Lopez, Co-director of LWC or Rosanna as co-EDs -Michael Skolnik -Rabbi Ellen Lippmann -Rebecca Vilkommerson -Rev. William Barber -Roksana Mun, Director of Strategy and Training at DRUM -Sally Yates -Susie Day -Tarso Ramos/ Jean Hardesty in memoriam/PRA -We Dream in Black Past Meyer Honorees 1995 Henry Schwarzschild (z”l) 1996 Sam Wallach and the Teacher’s Union The Chinese Staff & Worker’s Association 1997 Allen Ginsberg (z”l) Judith Malina (z”l) 1998 Martin S. Needleman Southside Fair Housing Committee 1999 Dr. Roscoe C. Brown, Jr. (z”l) Dr. Sandi Cooper Edith Everett Welfare Rights Initiative 2000 Marilyn Kleinberg Neimark Donna Nevel 2002 Dr. Alan Berkman (z”l) The Innocence Project Robert Meerpol Susan Rosenberg Laura Whitehorn Youth Force 2003 Domestic Workers United DRUM: Desis Rising Up and Moving Adam Shapiro and the Shapiro Family Henry Foner (z”l) Annette Rubenstein (z”l) 2004 Tami Gold Juan Gonzalez Amy Goodman Naomi Klein Richie Perez (z”l) Art Spiegelman 2005 Audre Lorde Project Jessie Cagan (z”l) & Leslie Cagan Rev. James Alexander Forbes Seymour Melman (z”l) Michael Ratner (z”l) 2006 Tony Kushner Grace Paley (z”l) The Members of Transport Workers Union Local 100 2007 New York AIDS Housing Network Frances Goldin Adrienne Rich (z”l) Debbie Almontaser 2008 Ann Cook Families for Freedom Deborah Meier Mikey Weinstein 2009 Picture the Homeless David Rothenberg Himmelstein McConnell Gribben Donoghue & Joseph 2010 Si Kahn Adrienne Cooper (z”l) Stephen Said 2011 Jose Antonio Vargas United We Dream Freedom Riders Reverend C.T. Vivian and Joan Pleune 2012 Melanie Kaye/Kantrowitz ACT UP Eric Ward 2013 Rinku Sen Alan Levine Communities United for Police Reform 2014 Debby King Rabbi Sharon Kleinbaum Andrea Ritchie and Streetwise & Safe 2015 - 25th Anniversary Cynthia Greenberg Jenny Romaine BLM Founders Alicia Garza, Opal Tometi, Patrisse Cullors 2016 CAAAV: Organizing Asian Communities Deepa Iyer Yavilah McCoy